Face Off: Easter v Passover

Your weekly dose of satirist Jon Stewart’s view of today’s ills. This week Christian versus Jew who gets the best holiday gifts? (3.30 minutes)

******************************************************************

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Face Off: Easter v Passover

  1. duncanio says:

    John Stewart is absolutely hilarious.

    But only a 3 minute skit – I’ve been short-changed!

  2. arayner1936 says:

    I remember as a child born before WW2, that Easter Eggs were normal hens’ eggs painted or dyed in bright colours which we rolled down a hill to see which went furthest before it got completely smashed.
    We then ate them, picking out the bits of coloured shell as we did.
    I can’t remember how old I was before I saw,a chocolate egg.

  3. Grouse Beater says:

    Rolling real eggs down hill. I remember the dyes we used to create the various colours for the hens eggs. 🙂

  4. arayner1936 says:

    Yes, I remember onions skins, but also a red cochineal food colouring (which is now banned).

Leave a comment