I Hope …

703

Get busy living or get busy dying.
I find I am so excited I can barely sit still or hold a thought in my head.
I think it’s the excitement only a free man can feel.
A freeman at the start of a long journey whose conclusion is uncertain.
I hope I can make it across that promised border.
I hope to see my friends and shake their hands.
I hope independence is as fine as it has been in my dreams.
I hope …..

(Slightly modified from The Shawshank Redemption)

This entry was posted in Scottish Independence Referendum. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Hope …

  1. Lenny says:

    Absolutely brilliant as usual Grouse Beater. I hope there is a role for you in the Scotref campaign.

    Perhaps you can document this long-awaited victory of faith in film?

  2. Grouse Beater says:

    If only I deserved the praise! – but I’m grateful for the support. Yes, I’m happy to give rabble-rousing talks to audiences, but I need invited first! Anyhow, keep up the good fight: Scotland, the oldest nation in the world that thinks full democracy is for other people.

Leave a Reply

